University Excellence in Research Award

The University Excellence in Research Award seeks to acknowledge Faculty Association members who are deemed exceptional researchers and scholars.

University Excellence in Research Award - Terms of Reference

Past winners

College of Science and Management

2023: Dr. Jianbing Li, Dr. Fan Jiang

2022: Dr. Jueyi Sui, Dr. Roy Rea, Dr. Liang Chen

2021: Dr. Phil Burton, Dr. Hossein Kazemian, Dr. Stephen Rader

2020: Dr. Chow Lee, Dr. Alex Aravind, Dr. Eduardo Martins
2019: Dr. Jianbing Li, Dr. Gail Fondahl
2018: N/A
2017: Dr. David Connell
2016: Dr. Russ Dawson
2015: Dr. Michael Gillingham, Dr. Chow Lee, Dr. Jueyi Sui
2014: Dr. Mark Shegelski, Dr. Jianbing Li, Dr. Ken Otter, Dr. Mark Shrimpton
2013: Dr. Alex Aravind, Dr. Chris Johnson, Dr. Hugues Massicotte
2012: Dr. Darwyn Coxson, Dr. Youmin Tang, Dr.  Sungchul Choi, Roy Rea
2011: Dr. Staffan Lindgren, Dr. Jueyi Sui 
2010: Dr. Han Donker, Dr. Jianbing Li
2009: Dr. Chris Johnson, Dr. Brian Menounos
2008: Dr. Ken Otter, Dr. Mark Shrimpton

College of Arts, Social and Health Sciences

2023: Dr. Chelsea Pelletier

2022: Dr. Caroline Sanders

2021: N/A

2020: Dr Michel Bouchard
2019: Dr. Nathan Andrews
2018: Dr. Monica Mattfeld, Dr. Benjamin Bryce
2017: N/A
2016: Dr. Gary Wilson
2015: N/A
2014: N/A
2013: Dr. Matias Margulis
2012: N/A
2011: Dr. Josee Lavoie, Dr. Judith Lapadat
2010: Dr. Henry Harder, Dr. Andrew Kitchenham
2009: Dr. Fiona MacPhail, Dr. Paul Bowles
2008: Dr. Ken Prkachin, Dr. Martha MacLeod