Contact Finance


General Finance Inquiries 

Finance and Treasury Assistant
Phone: 250-960-5510
Email: finance@unbc.ca

  • Travel advances and other employee receivables
  • Conference service receivables
  • Bank deposits
  • General treasury questions

Accounting Assistant
Phone: 250-960-5625
Email: finance@unbc.ca

  • Revolving receivables (on-campus associations, clubs and societies)
  • External sales receivables (laboratory, bookstore)
  • Student tax receipts (T2202A)
  • Student refund requests
  • General accounts receivable questions\

Leanne Murphy, Manager of Financial Services and Systems
Phone: 250-960-5564
Email: leanne.murphy@unbc.ca

  • Responsible for all accounting services activities and personnel
  • Professional development funds
  • Account coding, policy and procedure, new accounts/funds
  • Fund and org access in FAST Finance
  • Student fee assessment

Colleen Smith, Associate Vice President, Financial Services
Phone: 250-960-5519
Email: colleen.smith@unbc.ca

  • Responsible for all finance department activities and personnel
  • Financial reporting
  • Pension plan
  • Legislation relating to financial matters

Budget

  • All aspects of general operating budgets
  • Carry forward and specific purpose funds
  • Budget transfers
  • Operating statements and detailed transaction listing

Sean Kinsley, Senior Financial Analyst
Phone: 250-960-5616
Email: sean.kinsley@unbc.ca

Tracey McIntyre, Senior Financial Analyst
Phone: 250-960-6709
Email: tracey.mcintyre@unbc.ca

Please contact Sean Kinsley or Tracey McIntyre as per the areas of responsibility listed in the following document.


Accounts Payable

Email: accountspayable@unbc.ca

  • Policy and procedures related to accounts payable, travel claims, cheque requisitions)
  • PD fund balance queries
  • Procurement card expenses

Melody Buzas, Accounts Payable Officer (A to G)
Phone: 250-960-5529
Email: melody.buzas@unbc.ca

Sue Skusek, Accounts Payable Officer (H to O)
Phone: 250-960-5503
Email: sue.skusek@unbc.ca

Lurana Corbett, Accounts Payable Officer (P to Z)
Phone: 250-960-5579
Email: lurana.corbett@unbc.ca


Accounts Receivable

Email: accountsreceivable@unbc.ca

Tracy Carter, A/R & Capital Projects Assistant
Phone: 250-960-6390
Email: tracy.carter@unbc.ca

  • Student accounts, billing and collection (late fees, holds, refunds)
  • Third party accounts, billing and collection (sponsorships)

Research

Email: researchaccounting@unbc.ca

Aneta Douglass, Accounting Analyst - Research
Phone: 250-960-6534
Email: aneta.douglass@unbc.ca

  • All aspects of research accounting
  • Tracking and monitoring of revenue and expenditures
  • Financial reporting to external granting agencies
  • Invoicing of contracts

Kathleen Denis, Research Accounting Assistant
Phone: 250-960-5615
Email: kathleen.denis@unbc.ca


Payroll

Email: payroll@unbc.ca

  • General payroll inquiries
  • Leave and banked time balances
  • Record of employment inquiries
  • TD1/TD1BC tax form
  • Direct deposit banking information
  • Pay statements
  • Request for copies of T4 and T4A slips
  • Confirmation of earnings for immigration applications

Inquiries regarding employee address updates, setting up new employees, employment contracts, and employment benefits should be directed to Human Resources.

Vacant, Payroll Assistant
Phone: 250-960-5663
Email:

Debbie Foisy, Payroll Officer
Phone: 250-960-5586
Email: debbie.foisy@unbc.ca

Michelle Niebergall, Payroll Services Coordinator
Phone: 250-960-5578
Email: michelle.niebergall@unbc.ca


Treasury

Email: deposit-notification@unbc.ca

  • Emailing backup documentation regarding direct deposits (EFT/ACH)

William Chew, Manager of Treasury Services
Phone: 250-960-5516
Email: william.chew@unbc.ca

  • Responsible for all treasury functions and personnel
  • Cash management
  • Investment portfolios
  • Endowment reporting
  • Debt financing and management
  • Internal auditing and controls
  • Business planning

Deposit and Student Payments

Email: cashier@unbc.ca

Cashier Office regular hours of operation 9:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Carrie Bayes, Central Cashier
Phone: 250-960-5631
Email: cashier@unbc.ca

Natasha Jordaan, Central Cashier
Phone: 250-960-5631
Email: cashier@unbc.ca

  • Located on Student Services Street by the Office of the Registrar
  • All student payments
  • Student ID Card
  • Deposits to Web Print and Book Plan
  • Deposits from revenue-generating department

Tax Information Slips

T2202A - Tuition, Education and Textbook Amounts Certificates (for Students)

For questions regarding Tuition, please call 250-960-6390 or email Tracy Carter at tracy.carter@unbc.ca.

For questions regarding Number of Months, please call 250-960-6341 or email Kimberly Read at kimberly.read@unbc.ca.

T4 and T4A Tax Slips for Students, Employees and Contractors

T4A (Statement of Pension, Retirement, Annuity and Other Income) and T4 (Statement of Remuneration) tax slips are mailed out to students, employees, and contractors no later than the last day of February.

In the event you have not received your mailed copy within one week following the last day of February, please email payroll@unbc.ca with your current contact information and a PDF copy will be sent to you.

For questions about your T4A please call 250-960-5564 or email Leanne Murphy at leanne.murphy@unbc.ca.

For questions about your T4 please call 250-960-5578 or email Michelle Niebergall at michelle.niebergall@unbc.ca.