Senate Committees

The links to Senate committees below outline each committee's terms of reference and current membership.

Click here for a list of Senate Committee Vacancies.Note: In the list of vacancies and the Senate committee membership, the symbol " " denotes that an appointment by Senate is pending. To apply to serve on a Senate committee, please complete the appropriate application form, available for download here (PDF format).

For further information regarding Senate committees, please contact Kellie Howitt

Committee Chair
Steering Committee of Senate (SCS) Dr. Daniel J. Weeks
Senate Committee on Nominations (SCN) Dr. David Casperson
Senate Committee on Academic Appeals (SCAA) Vacant
Senate Committee on Admissions and Degrees (SCAD) Dr. Glen Schmidt
Senate Committee on Academic Affairs (SCAAF) Dr. Dan Ryan
Dr. Maryna Romanets
Ms. Heather Empey
Dr. Dan Ryan
Dr. Henry Harder
Dr. Sarah Gray
Senate Committee on First Nations and Aboriginal Peoples (SCFNAP) Dr. Dan Ryan
Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees and Other Forms of Special Recognition (SCHDSR) Dr. Daniel J. Weeks
Senate Committee on Regional Policy and Inter-Institutional Relations (SCRPIIR) Dr. Blanca Schorcht
Senate Committee on Scholarships and Bursaries (SCSB) Mr. Bert Annear (Acting Chair)
Senate Committee on the University Budget (SCUB) Dr. Todd Whitcombe
Senate Committee on Student Discipline Appeals (SCSDA) Vacant

Last updated September 18, 2017