Officers of the University

UNBC Board of Governors

Last Updated: August 8, 2018

Dr. Daniel Weeks President and Vice Chancellor
Hon. James Moore Chancellor
Ms. Tracey Wolsey Board Chair - Order-in-Council Appointment (Alumni)
Mr. Sean Simmons Board Vice Chair - Order-in-Council Appointment
Mr. Timothy Carmack Order-in-Council Appointment (Alumni)
Mr. Aaron Ekman Order-in-Council Appointment
Ms. Olive Godwin Order-in-Council Appointment
Ms. C.E. Lee Ongman Order-in-Council Appointment
Mr. Andrew Robinson Order-in-Council Appointment
Ms. Barbara Ward-Burkitt Order-in-Council Appointment
Dr. Karin Beeler Elected Faculty Member
Dr. Kerry Reimer Elected Faculty Member
Mr. Michael Maslen Elected Undergraduate Student Member
Ms. Christina Ingram Elected Graduate Student Member
Mr. Mark Barnes Elected Staff Member


(last updated November 5, 2018)

Senior Administrators

Hon. James Moore — Chancellor

Dr. Daniel Weeks — President and Vice Chancellor, and Chair of Senate

Dr. Dan Ryan — Provost and Vice President, Academic

Dr. Geoff Payne —  Vice President, Research and Graduate Programs

Dr. Shannon Wagner — Interim Dean, College of Arts, Social and Health Sciences

Dr. Erik Jensen — Interim Dean, College of Science and Management

Vacant — Vice Provost Student Recruitment

Dr. Mark Dale — Dean, Regional Programs

Ms. Lisa Haslett — Director, Business Services and Continuing Studies

Ms. Heather Empey — Interim University Librarian

Mr. Bert Annear — Registrar and Secretary of Senate (non-voting)

College of Arts, Social and Health Sciences Faculty Members

Dr. Sylvia Barton

Dr. Robert Budde

Mr. Clarence Hofsink

Ms. Gwen Keeler

Dr. Tammy Klassen-Ross

Mr. R. Antonio Muñoz Gómez

Dr. Michael Murphy

Dr. Catherine Whalen


College of Science and Management Faculty Members

Dr. David Casperson

Dr. Reza Chowdhury

Dr. Alina-Geta Constantin

Dr. Ian Hartley

Dr. Peter Jackson

Dr. Elie Korkmaz

Dr. Margot Mandy

Dr. Thomas Tannert

Dr. Roger Wheate

Faculty Members at Large

Dr. Balbinder Deo

Dr. Julia Wimmers-Klick

Students - Undergraduate

Mr. Adebayo Abass

Mr. Corey Bonnar

Mr. Emilio Caputo

Ms. Helga Holler-Busch

Ms. Gabrielle Jacob

Ms. Hailey Massingham

Students - Graduate

Ms. Kristen Hirsh-Pearson (Vice Chair)

Mr. Aron Horvath

Ms. Furqana Khan

Mr. Tevor Ritchie


Lay Senators

Mr. Dhruv Desai

Ms. Andrea Palmer

Mr. Mike Peterson

Ms. Cori Ramsay

WWNI Representative

Ms. Deanna Nyce

Regional Senators

Vacant - Northwest Region

Ms. Laurey-Anne Roodenburg - South-Central Region

Vacant - Peace River-Liard Region

Vacant  - Aboriginal / First Nations Communities

Senior University Administrators Not Otherwise Elected or Appointed to Senate (non-voting members)

Mr. Robert Knight - Vice President, Finance and Business Operations

Mr. Tim Tribe - Vice President, University Advancement

Dr. Paul Winwood - Associate Vice President, Northern Medical Program

Ms. Anne Sommerfeld - Interim Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology

Mr. Leonel Roldan-Flores  - Director, International Education

Mr. Greg Condon - Chief Information Officer

Ms. Heather Sanford - University Secretary

Other Representatives Not Otherwise Elected or Appointed to Senate (non-voting members)

Mr. Ethan Fredeen - President of NUGSS, 

Mr. MD Abdul Momen - President of NBCGSS

Dr. Rheanna Robinson - Senior Advisor to the President on Aboriginal Relations

Dr. Stephen Rader - President of the Faculty Association