University Joint Health & Safety Committee

The University Joint Health and Safety Committee is comprised of Employee and Employer members representing the UNBC community.

The Committee mandate is to advise, assist, and make recommendations to help minimize workplace risks, and potential for accidents and injuries thereby improving the health, safety, and personal security of Students, Faculty, Staff, Contractors, and Visitors to the University.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact your appropriate member representative below.

University Joint Health and Safety Committee Members 

EMPLOYER REPRESENTATIVES
NAME                                      POSITION                                                                       EMAIL
Sarah Elliott, (Co-Chair)
Employer Rep 
Director, Safety and Securitysarah.elliott@unbc.ca
Barb Daigle,  
Employer Rep, Alternate
Interim Vice-President, Finance, People and Business Operations barb.daigle@unbc.ca
Kerry Roberts,
Employer Rep 
Director of Human Resourceskerry.roberts@unbc.ca
Sean Kinsley,     
Employer Rep, Alternate                         
Senior Financial Analyst
sean.kinsley@unbc.ca
Erik Jensen,
Employer Rep
Dean of CSAMerik.jensen@unbc.ca
Shannon Wagner,
Employer Rep
Interim Dean of CASHSshannon.wagner@unbc.ca
Mark Dale
Employer Rep, Alternate
Dean of Regional Programsmark.dale@unbc.ca
Twylla Hamelin,
Employer Rep 
Administrative Director NMPtwylla.hamelin@unbc.ca
Trevor Smith
Employer Rep, Alternate
Manager, School of Nursing
trevor.smith@unbc.ca
David Claus,
Employer Rep
Director, Facilities/ Capital Planningdavid.claus@unbc.ca
Aaron Olsen,
Employer Rep, Alternate
Manager, Facilities Operations
aaron.olsen@unbc.ca
EMPLOYEE REPRESENTATIVES
Helen Lapp, (Co-Chair)
CUPE Employee Rep
Library Technical Assistanthelen.lapp@unbc.ca
Deb Schweder,
CUPE Employee Rep, Alternate
Administrative Assistant Security & Parkingdeb.schweder@unbc.ca
Beth Gentleman,
CUPE Employee Rep
Chemistry Lab Technicianbeth.gentleman@unbc.ca
Richard Pattinson,
CUPE Employee Rep,  Alternate
Enrolment Services Reprichard.pattinson@unbc.ca
Natalie de Bruyn,
CUPE Employee Rep,  (Positional)
NHSRF Coordinatornatalie.debruyn@unbc.ca
Bethany Haffner,
CUPE Employee Rep, Alternate
Awards & Finanical Aid Administratorbethany.haffner@unbc.ca
Christa Florell,
Faculty Employee Rep
FA- Professional Svs Officer
christa.florell@unbc.ca
Chris Jackson,
Faculty Employee Rep, Alternate
Senior Lab Instructor - GEOGchris.jackson@unbc.ca
Vacant,
Faculty Employee Rep 
Alina Constantin, 
Faculty Employee Rep, Alternate
Sr. Lab Instructor - NMPalina.constantin@unbc.ca
Tammy Klassen-Ross,
Faculty Employee Rep, (Positional)
Assistant Professor HLSCtammy.klassen-ross@unbc.ca
Maik Gehloff,
Faculty Employee Rep, Alternate
Sr. Lab Instructor -IENGmaik.gehloff@unbc.ca
COMMITTEE RESOURCES
Lydia Troc,
Ex-Officio Resource
Manager, Health & Safetylydia.troc@unbc.ca
Conan Ma,
Ex-Officio Resource
Chemical Safety Officer
conan,ma@unbc.ca
Jennifer Skaar,
Recording Secretary
Risk & Safety Assistantjennifer.skaar@unbc.ca

Meeting Minutes

Terms of Reference