• New Nurses

    Nineteen School of Nursing graduates from UNBC's South-Central campus celebrated their Convocation in Quesnel on Thursday.

  • A Generous Gift

    The Spirit of the North Healthcare Foundation generously donated $1000 in recognition of UNBC Nursing Club students’ participation in fundraising.

  • Nursing Excellence

    UNBC Nursing Professor Davina Banner-Lukaris, seen here holding a model of a heart in the Nursing Lab at UNBC, was recently honoured for her research into heart disease treatment in Northern BC, and for her mentorship of other nurses.

  • Nursing Excellence

    Fort St. John-based UNBC Nursing Instructor Val Lamb was recently awarded the Excellence in Nursing Education Award from the College of Registered Nurses of BC. Lamb received the award for excellence as a nurse and educator.

  • Research Honour

    The Chair of UNBC's School of Nursing Martha MacLeod was recently honoured with the Excellence in Nursing Research Award by the College of Registered Nurses of BC, which cited her as "one of the most established and experienced nurse researchers in BC."

School of Nursing Staff

Kristi Boon, CAP

Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs - Master of Science in Nursing (Academic and Family Nurse Practitioner)
Campus: Prince George
Office: 10-1566
E-mail:  kristi.boon@unbc.ca
Phone: (250) 960-5793
Fax: (250) 960-6410

Laurie Friskie, BSc

Rural Nursing Program Advisor, Rural Nursing Certificate Program, RN First Call, Remote Nursing Certified Practice
Campus: Prince George
Office: 10-1524
E-mail:  laurie.friskie@unbc.ca
Phone: (250) 960-6753
Fax: (250) 960-6410

Clarence Hofsink, BA

Instructional Design Technician
Campus: Prince George
Office: 10-1558
E-mail: clarence.hofsink@unbc.ca
Phone: (250) 960-6778
Fax: (250) 960-6410

Cheryl Chorney

School of Nursing Administrative Assistant
Campus: Prince George
Office: 10-1584
E-mail: cheryl.chorney@unbc.ca
Phone: (250) 960-6309
Fax: (250) 960-6410

Colleen Norish, BA

Northern Collaborative Baccalaureate Nursing  Program Advisor,  - Prince George, Terrace and Quesnel Campuses
Campus: Prince George
Office: 10-1530
E-mail: colleen.norish@unbc.ca
Phone: (250) 960-5645
Fax: (250) 960-6410

Trevor Smith, BComm

School of Nursing Manager
Campus: Prince George
Office: 10-1576
E-mail: trevor.smith@unbc.ca
Phone: (250) 960-6768
Fax: (250) 960-6410

Carol Zoernack

Clinical Placement Coordinator
Campus:  Prince George
Office:  10-1522
E-mail:  carol.zoernack@unbc.ca
Phone:  (250) 960-5123
Fax:  (250 960-6410