Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board of Directors is made up of the following positions: President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Recorder, Director at Large and Ex-Officio totaling 15 positions.

The Alumni Association Board of Directors, along with support from alumni serving on UNBC's Board of Governors, Senate and the Green University Planning Committee, is responsible for the continued development and relevance of the Alumni Association.

The Association believes that a lifelong relationship exists between graduates and UNBC. Being involved with the Association fosters a relationship with other graduates and connects you with a network of more than 12,000 professionals across the world.

If you would like more information on how to become involved with the Alumni Association please contact us.

Director Nominations

Nominations for Alumni Associations Directors at Large will be open in 2017.  Elections are held at the Alumni Association of UNBC’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) in May.  

Current Directors

Andrew Seabrook, President
BCOMM Accounting / General Business (2009)
Financial Advisor / Certified Cash Flow Specialist,
Allan L Johnson Financial Group

Jennifer Young, Vice-President
BA Geography (2000) & BSW Social Work (2007)
Curriculum & Assessment Manager,
Years III & IV – Northern Medical Program, UNBC

Dori Alger​, Treasurer
MBA Business Administration (2010)
Fleet Administrator,
City of Prince George

Nicole Gibson, Director-at-Large
BComm Marketing (2015)

Danielle Dysserinck, Director-at-Large 
BA Political Science (2015)

Paul Gruner, Director-at-Large
BSc Psychology (2000); MBA 2012

Marianne Sprague, Events
BA Economics / General Business (2002) & BA First Nations Studies (2008)

JoAnn Barclay, Director-at-Large
BSW Child Welfare Specialization (2013)
Child Protection Social Worker
Ministry of Children and Family Development

Joanna Paterson, Director-at-Large
MSc Community Health Science (2014)

Jessica Scafe, Director-at-Large
BEd Elementary Education (2013)

Carolynne Burkholder-James, Director-at-Large
BA Political Science (2005)

Dhruv Desai, Director-at-Large
MSc Computer Science (2016)

Kirk Walker, Executive Director (Ex-Officio)
BA Anthropology (2012)
Alumni Relations Officer, UNBC

Wendel Schwab, Ex-Officio
NBCGSS Vice-President

Johanne Jensen-Leblanc, Ex-Officio
NUGSS External Relations