Officers of the University

UNBC Board of Governors

(last updated April 24, 2018)

Dr. Daniel WeeksPresident and Vice Chancellor
Hon. James MooreChancellor
Ms. Tracey WolseyBoard Chair - Order-in-Council Appointment (Alumni)
Mr. Sean SimmonsBoard Vice Chair - Order-in-Council Appointment
Mr. Timothy CarmackOrder-in-Council Appointment (Alumni)
Ms. Katherine LaForgeOrder-in-Council Appointment
Ms. C.E. Lee OngmanOrder-in-Council Appointment
Ms. Julie ZiebartOrder-in-Council Appointment
VacantOrder-in-Council Appointment
VacantOrder-in-Council Appointment
Dr. Karin BeelerElected Faculty Member
Dr. Kerry ReimerElected Faculty Member
Mr. Michael MaslenElected Undergraduate Student Member
Ms. Christina IngramElected Graduate Student Member
Mr. Mark BarnesElected Staff Member


(last updated January 9, 2018)

Senior Administrators

Hon. James Moore - Chancellor

Dr. Daniel Weeks - President and Vice Chancellor, and Chair of Senate

Dr. Dan Ryan - Provost and Vice President, Academic

Dr. Geoff Payne - Interim Vice President, Research

Dr. Blanca Schorcht - Dean, College of Arts, Social and Health Sciences

Dr. Erik Jensen - Interim Dean, College of Science and Management

Vacant - Vice Provost Student Recruitment

Dr. Mark Dale - Dean, Regional Programs

Ms. Lisa Haslett - Interim Director, Business Services and Continuing Studies

Ms. Heather Empey and Mr. James MacDonald - Acting Co-University Librarians

Mr. Bert Annear - Registrar and Secretary of Senate (non-voting)

College of Art, Social and Health Sciences Faculty Members

Dr. Sylvia Barton

Dr. Stan Beeler

Dr. Michel Bouchard

Ms. Ngoc Huynh

Dr. Michael Murphy

Dr. Gregory Nixon

Dr. Rheanna Robinson

Dr. Dana Wessell Lightfoot

Dr. Catherine Whalen

College of Science and Management Faculty Members

Dr. David Casperson

Dr. Reza Chowdhury

Dr. Ian Hartley

Dr. Peter Jackson

Dr. Margot Mandy

Dr. Brian Menounos

Dr. Thomas Tannert

Dr. Roger Wheate

Dr. Todd Whitcombe

Faculty Members at Large

Dr. Balbinder Deo

Dr. Tracy Summerville

Students - Undergraduate

Ms. Lauren Dohler

Ms. Marion Erickson

Mr. Steven Horianopoulos

Mr. Aaron Larsen

Ms. Hailey Massingham

Ms. Ana Saenz

Students - Graduate

Ms. Kristen Hirsh-Pearson

Mr. Aron Horvath

Ms. Aishat Oguntula

Mr. Trevor Ritchie

Lay Senators

Ms. Lisa Handfield

Ms. Andrea Palmer

Mr. Mike Peterson

Mr. Allan Stroet

WWNI Representative

Ms. Deanna Nyce

Regional Senators

Mr. Michael Prevost - Northwest Region

Ms. Laurey-Anne Roodenburg - South-Central Region

Vacant - Peace River-Liard Region

Vacant - Aboriginal / First Nations Communities

Senior University Administrators Not Otherwise Elected or Appointed to Senate (non-voting members)

Mr. Robert Knight - Vice President, Finance and Business Operations

Mr. Tim Tribe - Vice President, University Advancement

Dr. Paul Winwood - Associate Vice President, Northern Medical Program

Dr. Heather Smith - Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology

Vacant - Director, First Nations Centre

Mr. Bjorn Peterson - Director, International Education Designate

Mr. Greg Condon - Chief Information Officer

Ms. Heather Sanford - University Secretary

Other Representatives Not Otherwise Elected or Appointed to Senate (non-voting members)

Mr. Erik Searle - President of NUGSS, Vice Chair of Senate

Ms. Trina Johnson - President of NBCGSS

Dr. Rheanna Robinson - Senior Advisor to the President on Aboriginal Relations

Dr. Stephen Rader - President of the Faculty Association