UNBC Alumni Senators

The Senate is the senior academic decision making body of the University.  The Senate is comprised of 45 members, including faculty, students, senior administration and alumni.  Alumni representatives in the Senate are called lay senators.  There are four lay senators, each holding a three-year term. Senators meet monthly and typically serve on one or more committees.

Nominations for Alumni (Lay) Senators are until February 28, 2018
Four positions are available with terms of office from April 1, 2018 - March 31, 2021.

More Information on the UNBC Senate