

# STANDING BOARD COMMITTEES & MEMBERSHIP

Updated July 2023

# Governance and Human Resources Committee

6 voting members 3 constitutes quorum

# Membership includes:

Board Chair Vice-Chair President 3 additional Board Members Chancellor (ex-officio, non-voting)

## **Voting Members:**

- 1. Joel McKay OIC (Board Chair), Chair
- 2. Amanda Alexander OIC
- 3. Trevor Morrison OIC
- 4. Geoff Payne President
- 5. Michael Reed OIC (Vice-Chair)
- 6. Catherine Wishart OIC

### **Audit and Risk Committee**

7 voting members 4 constitutes quorum

#### Membership includes:

Board Chair President Finance and Investment Committee Member 4 additional Board Members Chancellor (ex-officio, non-voting)

# **Voting Members:**

- 1. Greg Stewart OIC (Chair)
- 2. Ibolya Agoston OIC
- 3. Allison Beswick OIC
- 4. Geoff Payne President
- 5. Todd Whitcombe Faculty Member
- 6. Joel McKay OIC (Board Chair)
- 7. Dakota Den Duyf Graduate Student

#### **Finance and Investment Committee**

7 voting members 4 constitutes quorum (majority)

## Membership includes:

Board Chair President Audit and Risk Committee Member 4 additional Board Members Chancellor (ex-officio, non-voting)

## **Voting Members:**

- 1. Allison Beswick OIC (Chair)
- 2. Joyce Henley Staff
- 3. Phil Mullins Faculty Member
- 4. Geoff Payne President
- 5. Greg Stewart OIC
- 6. Joel McKay OIC (Board Chair)
- 7. Kyndra Farrell Undergraduate Student

Note: All Board members are entitled to attend any Board Committee meeting at their discretion, but they are only counted for quorum on the Committee(s) to which they have been appointed.