Study Skills for a Successful Semester (Workshop Series)

Date:
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 12:00pm
Location:
ASC (10-2584) or Doug Little Lounge
Campus:
Prince George
Join the Academic Success Centre for the S4 Workshop series!  Learn the secrets of successful study habits.
Dates and Locations:
+ Getting Started on Track:
  • Setting goals and using scheduling tools
  • Bring all course syllabi
  • Sept 17th (ASC)  
  • Sept 20th  (Doug Little Lounge)
+ Mastering Lectures:
  • Note taking in class, textbook reading, concentration, memorization, study groups, daily review
  • Sept 24th (ASC)
  • Sept 27th (Doug Little Lounge)   
+ Preparing for Tests:
  • Making an exam study plan, utilizing multiple resources, procrastination and motivation, managing exam anxiety, exam writing tips
  • Oct 10th (ASC)
  • Oct 11th (Doug Little Lounge)
+ Exam Post Mortem:
  • Analyzing exams for reflection and learning
  • Bring previous exam(s)
  • Nov 5th (ASC)  
  • Nov 8th (Doug Little Lounge)
+ Planning for Finals:
  • Workshop series review, making an exam study plan, utilizing multiple resources, procrastination and motivation, managing exam anxiety, exam writing tips
  • Nov 19th (ASC)
  • Nov 22nd (Doug Little Lounge)

Share This