Phase II Academic Planning Committee Membership

The membership of the Academic Planning Committee Membership was established through the Senate Committee on Nominations, Northern Undergraduate Student Society, Northern BC Graduate Student Society, UNBC Faculty Association, and through the Acting Vice-President Academic and Provost and Vice-President Finance and Business Operations.

The members of the Academic Action Planning Working Groups represent a cross section of the community’s constituencies including faculty, students, Senators, and administrators.

Academic Structure Action Planning Working Group

Kathy Lewis, Faculty Representative
Greg Halseth, Faculty Representative
Michel Bouchard, Senate Representative
Duncan Malkinson, Undergraduate Student Representative
Farahnaz Soufinia, Graduate Student Representative

Enrolment Initiatives Action Planning Working Group

Ngoc Huynh, Faculty Representative
Saphida Migabo, Faculty Representative
Tracy Summerville, Senator
Arctica Cunningham, Undergraduate Student Representative
Richard Foo, Graduate Student Representative
Mark Groulx, Provost Appointee

Faculty Renewal and Development Action Planning Working Group

Chris Johnson, Faculty Representative
Glen Schmidt, Senate Representative
Kevin Keen, Faculty Association Representative
Alicia Rich, Undergraduate Student Representative
Grant Bachand, Graduate Student Representative

Student Experience and Pedagogy Action Planning Working Group

Caroline Sanders, Faculty Representative
Phil Mullins, Faculty Representative
Amy Blanding, Senate Representative
Karlee Nadorozny, Undergraduate Student Representative
Wendel Schwab, Graduate Student Representative
Heather Smith, Provost Appointee

Academic Administrative Organization Collaborative Team

Gail Fondahl, Faculty Representative
Ian Hartley, Faculty Representative
Todd Whitcombe, Senate Representative
Michelyn Rutledge, Undergraduate Student Representative
Ankush Barad, Graduate Student Representative
Shannon Wagner, Provost Appointee
Barb Daigle, Interim Vice-President, Finance, People and Business Operations