

## **BOARD OF GOVERNORS PUBLIC – MINUTES** Thursday, June 1, 2023

ELECTRONIC MOTION - Deadline: 12:00 pm, Thursday, June 1, 2023

Please submit your votes via email to unbcboard@unbc.ca by the deadline noted above.

## Membership:

Darlene McIntosh (Chancellor)

Amanda Alexander Allison Beswick Dakota Den Duyf Kyndra Farrell Joyce Henley Joel McKay Trevor Morrison Phil Mullins Geoff Payne Michael Reed - VICE-CHAIR

**Gregory Stewart Todd Whitcombe** 

Catherine Wishart - CHAIR

Non-voting: Kellie Howitt, Senior Governance Officer; Alexandra Parent, Governance Officer (recording)

E-vote was sent out on May 29, 2023.

## MOTION: 2023GHR05.29.01

Motion: 2023BP05.29.01 (C. Wishart/P. Mullins)

That, on the recommendation of the Governance and Human Resources Committee, the Board of Governors approves the appointment of Dr. Nicola Koper for the position of Dean, Faculty of Environment, for a five (5)-year term, at the University of Northern British Columbia effective August 1, 2023, as presented.

**CARRIED**